UACCB Celebrates the Success of Registered Nursing Students at Pinning Ceremony

Posted Date - 12/8/23

The University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville (UACCB) hosted a Registered Nursing Pinning Ceremony on December 5, 2023, to honor the graduating class of 2023. Eighty-six graduates were celebrated during the event for their achievements and dedication to the nursing profession.

Ms. Becky Warren, Dean of Health Professions, commended the graduates for their hard work and commitment throughout their nursing education saying, "We are proud of the registered nursing class of 2023 for completing this education journey. These students have overcome many obstacles in pursuit of this degree, and we look forward to the impact they will make in the healthcare of our region and state."

The pinning ceremony marked their transition from the academic environment to the practical aspects of nursing. UACCB's Registered Nursing Program continues to produce skilled healthcare professionals, and the Class of 2023 is expected to make a positive impact in the field of healthcare.

The UACCB Registered Nursing Licensure Examination pass rate for 2023 is 84% (class of 2022 licensure first-attempt pass rate), as reported by the Arkansas State Board of Nursing.

The graduates recognized during the pinning ceremony were:

  • Breanna Adams
  • Arika Addington
  • Gracie Allen
  • Tina Allen
  • Cindy Almanza
  • Katelyn Babb
  • Alexis Brashers
  • Charee' Brewer
  • Gracie Brewer
  • Amanda Brinkley
  • Brittany Brown
  • Danique Buckley
  • Shea Camp
  • Kimberly Clouse
  • Ashley Cobb
  • Christina Courtney
  • Toni Cremeens
  • Lexie Crocker
  • Kimberly Dorrell
  • Katrina Earls
  • Tesla Fason
  • Kayla Flores
  • Bonnie Danielle Foster
  • Jazzalyn Gilmore
  • April Gray
  • Mishelle Greenhaw
  • Brooke Hammack
  • Wendy Harmon
  • Samantha Harris
  • Gelena Herrington
  • Kaylnn Higgs
  • Tayler Hillard
  • Heather Holt
  • Krestun Hood
  • Carol Hubbard
  • Jorgie Hulsey
  • Kayci Renee Johnson
  • Erin Lambert
  • Dana Lawson
  • Caitlyn Lopez
  • Brittnie Lott
  • Sheria Mason
  • Cory McDougal
  • Nicole McGehee
  • Allison Medlock
  • Virginia Meny
  • Hope Moore
  • Danielle Morgan
  • Crystal Norman
  • Brandy Ortiz
  • Ismarienid Perez-Velez
  • William Pittman
  • Lucas Polston
  • Ethan Ragle
  • Shereka Ray
  • Kari Ring
  • Ashley Roberts
  • Kristina Robinson
  • Case Michael Robinson
  • Jen Robison
  • Alesondria Scales
  • Lizzie Schmittou
  • Christie Selfors
  • Jordan Sherrell
  • Stephanie Simmons
  • Ariana Smith
  • Savannah Smith
  • Priscilla Stevens
  • Sakora Stewart
  • Tasha Stone
  • Riley Sweet
  • Isis Tate
  • Karra Taylor-Millsap
  • Felicia Taylor
  • Mellysa Teed
  • Kylie Tharp
  • Liz Upton
  • Michelle (Mo) Upton-Abernathy
  • Keirstien Walker
  • Shasta Williams
  • Ashley Wooldridge
  • Cody Workman
  • Anna Wortham
  • Christina Wright
  • Kelsey Wyatt
  • Jessica Yarbrough

Apply Now
And Start Your UACCB Journey Today

Apply Now
Alert Message

UACCB campus will open at 10:00am on January 22, 2024, pending road conditions at that time. 

Classes will move to remote learning all day.  Students please check Blackboard for further instructions.

Sign up for UACCB text message alerts at

/ year
/ year
/ year
Go To Top