Health Professions
Health Professions

RN Program

RN Program

RN Program Information

UACCB offers 3 registered nurse educational options including:

  • Prelicensure (Generic) entry track that is available for the non-nurse
  • Two LPN to RN tracks for the licensed practical nurse desiring to earn RN licensure:
  • On-campus LPN to RN track in the traditional classroom setting
  • Online LPN to RN track

The 67-credit hour Associate of Applied Science degree RN program is comprised of 27 general education credits and 40 registered nursing credits. Prelicensure entry option students must complete 67 credit hours. LPN to RN option students must complete 58 of these credits and will be awarded 9 (nine) credit hours for PN education upon successful completion of the program. All RN students must maintain a grade of C or higher in all required course work to be eligible for graduation. 


The Division of Nursing and Allied Health provides an associate degree education program for those qualified individuals who want to provide direct patient care as members of the health care delivery system. Graduates are eligible to apply to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses.

Important Info

The UACCB RN Program is Nationally Accredited by:

 

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)

3390 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1400

Atlanta, GA 30326

404-975-5000

www.acenursing.org

Status: The most recent accreditation decision made by the ACEN Board of Commissioners for the RN nursing program is Continuing Accreditation with Conditions.
 

Reaccreditation Site Visit: Fall 2020

Image title

Contact Info

Marietta Candler
Division Chair
Office: NAH 944
870-612-2070
marietta.candler@uaccb.edu

Micah Moody
Online RN Coordinator
Office: NAH 942
870-612-2092
micah.moody@uaccb.edu

Teri Nicholson
RN Faculty
Office: NAH 936
870-612-2141
teri.nicholson@uaccb.edu

Michelle Bishop
Pre-Licensure & Traditional RN Track Coordinator
Office: NAH 937
870-612-2157
michelle.bishop@uaccb.edu

Mary Brewer
Clinical Coordinator
870-612-2052
mary.brewer@uaccb.edu

Amy Bullard
Simulation Coordinator
Office: NAH 934
870-612-2063
amy.bullard@uaccb.edu


Apply Now
And Start Your UACCB Journey Today

Apply Now
Alert Message


$
/ year
$
/ year
$
/ year
Go To Top