RN Program Information

RN Program Information Background Pic

RN Information Application Packet

Prelicensure Applications Accepted: March 15 - May 1

LPN to RN option Applications Accepted: June 1 - July 15


 Registered Nursing Program admission eligibility criteria:
Admitted to UACCB (UACCB Admissions Office)
Completed RN Nursing ONLINE Application (Application periods opens: March 15-May 1 for Prelicensure Entry option and June 1-July 15  for LPN to RN option) 
Cumulative college Grade Point Average (GPA) of 2.75 or higher on a 4.00 scale
Score of 75% or higher on HESI A2 Admission Assessment Exam
Grade of “C” or better on all pre-requisite courses**
No more than eight credit hours of pre-requisite courses to be completed during the summer session preceding the start of the nursing program for Generic RN Option unless approval by administration
No more than eighteen credit hours of pre-requisite courses to be completed during the fall session preceding the start of the nursing program for the LPN to RN Option unless approval by administration
Letter of good standing for applicants who have previously attended an RN program


CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE FULL PACKET AND APPLICATION INFORMATION

Contact Info

Marietta Candler
Division Chair
Office: NAH 944
870-612-2070
marietta.candler@uaccb.edu

Micah Moody
Online RN Coordinator
Office: NAH 942
870-612-2092
micah.moody@uaccb.edu

Teri Nicholson
RN Faculty
Office: NAH 936
870-612-2141
teri.nicholson@uaccb.edu

Michelle Bishop
Pre-Licensure & Traditional RN Track Coordinator
Office: NAH 937
870-612-2157
michelle.bishop@uaccb.edu

Mary Brewer
Clinical Coordinator
870-612-2052
mary.brewer@uaccb.edu

Amy Bullard
Simulation Coordinator
Office: NAH 934
870-612-2063
amy.bullard@uaccb.edu



Apply Now
And Start Your UACCB Journey Today

Apply Now
Alert Message


$
/ year
$
/ year
$
/ year
Go To Top